Enlightenment gates


Throughout history, in cultures from Ancient Egypt to China to Korea, Japan, and the Zulu tribes of Africa, subtle energies have been identified as part of the physical body. Although there are slight differences in interpretation, there is general agreement about the colors of the energies located at various points in the body, representing the frequencies of light emanating from them.  

The chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC, and was documented in the ancient sacred texts called the Vedas. Today, it is the most widely recognized system for mapping the body’s energies, and accessing their power to promote healing, harmony, wellbeing, peace, and enlightenment.

The Sanskrit word “chakra” means “wheel” or “circle.” Chakras then, are the rotating energy centers that run along the spine. When the chakras are spinning in balanced motion, they help regulate our physical, psychological, emotional and spiritual states of being. When the chakras are blocked, there is energy trapped in the body that needs to be released and balanced. Getting the chakras aligned and moving again allows energy to flow fluidly through the body to create harmony. That’s what Energy work therapy like Reiki does, and specific exercises can also be used to activate those areas, like in Active Energy Flow .

 They are 7 major chakras :

1.  Muladhara( the root chakra), color red,  located at the base of the spine.

2.  Svadhisthana ( the sacral chakra), orange. 

3. Manipura (solar plexus chakra), above the navel.

4. Anahata ( heart chakra), green, in the center of the chest.

5.  Vishuddha ( throat chakras), blue.

6.  Ajna ( third eye chakra), color indigo, between the eyebrows. 

7. Sahasrara ( crown chakra), violet or white, top of the head. 

Each chakra color has to do with the frequency of the electromagnetic waves created by its movement. Each chakra’s energy has a particularly profound effect on specific parts of the physical body, also affecting the mind, emotions and spirit. 

Chakras are the map we use to identify each person complete state and needs.

In addition, for each chakra there is a sound, commonly called a mantra, that invokes its power. Each chakra is aligned with a specific  universal element. There are also thoughts or affirmations, essential oils and crystals that enhance the activation of each chakra.

When chakras are balanced, body, mind and spirit work together in perfect harmony enhancing overall health, creating peace of mind and a renewed sense of purpose. 

Eva Texido Font

Holistic therapist 

Pilates and Reiki Master